Home » Alignment » Echoes of Kindness

Echoes of Kindness

kind words (1)
Words carry much weight. Which is why it is so important for us to THINK before we speak.

T – is it TRUE?
H – is it HELPFUL?
I – is it INSPIRING?
N – is it NECESSARY?
K – is it KIND?

As Mother Teresa reminds us, when we chose words of kindness, ‘there echoes are truly endless.’ I experienced the power of kind words today when I received a bundle of handwritten letters from my kindergarten students filled with messages of love and appreciation, along with a beautiful heart shaped paperweight. I have spent the last six weeks teaching them mindfulness and yoga. Their gift to me was unexpected, yet my heart swelled with love and appreciation for the time they’d taken to share their words of kindness.

One of my favourite quotes by the Dalai Lama is:

Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.

Today, before you think, speak or act – ask yourself, “Is this kind?” Remember that your words have the power to hurt or to heal, to condemn or to inspire. Choose wisely.

In love & light,
Hayley xx

3 thoughts on “Echoes of Kindness

Leave a Reply

