Home » Abundance » Soulful Sunday #14: Perspective

Soulful Sunday #14: Perspective

because-when-you-stop-and-look-around-this-life-is-pretty-amazing

Welcome to my fourteenth instalment of ‘Soulful Sundays’. A weekly share where I post a roundup of soulful reflections, each including recipes, songs, quotes, blogs I have read and/or any other inspirational discoveries to sooth the soul.

For me, Sunday’s have become a day of quiet contemplation and simple pleasures. A time to reflect on the week gone by and to consider my hopes and dreams for the week ahead.

My hope is to extend some love outward and to share some simple pleasures with anyone who cares to receive them.

Soul Reflections

I have been experiencing a lot of change in my life recently. My partner and I of six years have decided to go our separate ways. Letting go is never easy, but I have managed to reach a place of acceptance and peace, despite my world being so uncertain right now.

Adversity affects us all in varying degrees. It may come knocking on our door uninvited, or if we are lucky, at least with some prior warning so that we can prepare ourselves. But when adversity does hit, we may not feel ready to face the changes that are upon us. Life becomes uncertain. We become caught in a whirlwind of emotions as we are swept off our feet and carried by the winds of change. The best we can do in this instance is to go with it. To trust that we will land safely on the other side.

Change is inevitable. Change allows for growth and expansion. It is in our darkest moments that we often discover our light; our inner strength and commitment to oneself. Whether that commitment is to heal; to learn; to accept; or to be kinder to ourselves as well as others, change commands for us to dig deep and seek the light of Truth. To shift our perspective from one of anger, pain and blame, to one of peaceful acceptance and awareness.

Whatever troubles you are facing in your life right now, be kind to yourself. Be honest with yourself and others. What do you need right now? Quiet space? Welcome distraction? Time to heal? Support and assistance? Adversity is never easy. But there is always something beautiful waiting on the other side. Focus on what’s right, instead of what’s wrong. Search for the good. Seek beauty, freedom, clarity and joy. Have faith that all will come right. And do what makes your soul happy; ‘because when you stop and look around, this life is pretty amazing.’

Soul Strolls 

Walking has been helping me to work through the changes in my life right now. Spending time in nature brings clarity, space and freedom from obsessive thinking. I snapped these beautiful blue flowers the other day. I was feeling blue, but seeing the vibrant blue of these flowers reminded me that the colour blue is also associated with beauty.

blue-flowers

Soul Food

I haven’t felt like cooking much and have been keeping life simple with salads and smoothies. So I thought I’d share this delicious Chocolate Avocado Smoothie smoothie recipe from Kris Carr. Because chocolate just makes me happy 🙂

chocolate-avocado1

Soul Sounds

Today I am sharing Coldplay’s Beautiful World. A reminder that we live in a beautiful world, however tough times get.

Soul Sisters

Today, I am also sharing this simple, resonating poem titled Wasted by Chole In To Diamonds. It resonated with me so much when I read it and so I thought I’d share it in today’s Soulful Sunday post.

Have a peaceful Sunday all,

In love and light,

Hayley xx

9 thoughts on “Soulful Sunday #14: Perspective

  1. Hey Sis, praying for God’s soothing balm to heal your heart. Parting — whether amicably or not, is always hard. Fill your heart with as much beauty as you can. Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks. Blessings to you! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Hayley, you really have been through some soul searching times haven’t you. My heart hurts for you though I’m glad to hear you’ve reached a place of acceptance. It takes time to really heal so be kind to yourself. ❤️ This is a beautiful post with so many wise and truthful sentiments. Change is never easy but you’re right, in life it’s inevitable but we can choose to let then make us stronger. Wishing you lots of strength, love and peace my friend as you move forward. Big hugs xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

