Home » Alignment » Soulful Sunday #13: Fear & Freedom

Soulful Sunday #13: Fear & Freedom

the-other-side-of-every-fear-is-freedom

Welcome to my thirteenth instalment of ‘Soulful Sundays’. A weekly share where I post a roundup of soulful reflections, each including recipes, songs, quotes, blogs I have read and/or any other inspirational discoveries to sooth the soul.

For me, Sunday’s have become a day of quiet contemplation and simple pleasures. A time to reflect on the week gone by and to consider my hopes and dreams for the week ahead.

My hope is to extend some love outward and to share some simple pleasures with anyone who cares to receive them.

Soul Reflection

This week I’ve had to face my fears head on. Although it hasn’t been easy, it has brought with it a sense of freedom that I had denied myself for a long time. No longer can we shrink and shy away from ‘fear’ – for to do so is to keep ourselves from freedom.

What fears you are refusing to face? What decisions are you shrinking and shying away from? The quickest way to freedom is to face fear head on; to embrace it and invite it in. Find the courage within you to seek what is waiting for you on the other side. And keep the faith.

Soul Strolls

Nature truly is my therapy, I walk most days and it helps to clear the clogs and recharge my batteries. I want to share these wonderful lotus flowers that we snapped at the Botanical Gardens here in Melbourne. So colourful and beautiful.

lotus

Soul Food

Since I have been a little overwhelmed and anxious this week, I haven’t cooked as much as I usually would. But I have been keeping my energy up with green smoothies, fruit and vegetables. Now that I am on the ‘other side’, my appetite is returning, and these tasty sweet potato falafels on Kris Carr’s website look delightful! So I thought I’d share.

sweet-potato-falafel

Soul Sounds 

Today I am sharing, yes, you guessed it –  Let It Go. The instrumental version, because yes – sometimes we can all learn to Let Go a little and feel free. Go on – you wont regret listening to it!

Soul Sisters

Today I am sharing a post by Mackenzie called Today I’m Terrified. But… over at Mack Marie. Since today’s Soulful Sunday is all about overcoming our fears, this beautifully open post will resonate with anyone experiencing fear.

Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday!

In love & light,

Hayley xx

 

 

11 thoughts on “Soulful Sunday #13: Fear & Freedom

  1. It can be a real challenge stepping out of our comfort zone Hayley. I hope that you’re feeling more at ease and the fears have abated. Lovely post and shares as usual. Wishing you peace and contentment my friend. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for sharing, Hayley ❤ Although I would never wish for anyone to have to go through these seasons of fear, doubt, and insecurity, I think we all do in some way; it's just a blessing that we have one other to go through it together to offer encouragement and hope along the way! I appreciate you sharing this dearly ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • For some reason my phone only showed the first sentence of your comment yesterday, now that I have hopped on my laptop I can see the rest! I agree, our seasons are forever changing, yet when we rest in a gentle knowing that we each experience the comings and goings of the seasons, we are united by a common thread of understanding. Wishing you a wonderful day xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

