Home » Abundance » Hayley In Wonderland

Hayley In Wonderland

warm-eager-living-life

What a beautiful, sumptuous evening here in Melbourne Australia. Fragrant, alive, vibrant. The sweet aroma of Mother Nature’s ‘pure’-fume intoxicating and delighting my senses. The hottest day I’ve felt since Winter passed, welcoming Spring in all her colour and beauty. Spring is now surely making way for Summer.

Although unplanned, I took a spontaneous walk, which turned out to be Divinely timed. The Sun was lowering herself in the warm dusky sky, lingering long enough that I may enjoy a colourful sky lit walk. A walk which I can only describe as alive. If only I had captured pictures to share with you. But I’m equally happy I could drink the beauty with my own eyes, free from the lens of my camera phone.

I cannot describe the scents so well that I can do them justice. Only that with each few steps, I was captivated by yet another alluring aroma so vividly intense, that I felt I was wandering the isles of a duty free fragrant section in the airport lounge. Except, instead of the sickly, synthetic smells that overpower and repulse, each long inhale provided me with a healing hit of pleasurable plant ‘pure’-fume.  And all of this whilst listening to a steady orchestra of birds, crickets and life… Monarchs resting in lazy fashion, opening and closing their wings like clam shells; dogs chasing frisbees and footballs; children collecting baskets of flowers to take home to Mum…

I arrived home as the Sun was dipping, bidding her final farewell for the evening…

I felt like Alice In Wonderland.

May you be blessed with the presence of Now. However fleeting and brief those moments may be, may they delight in all of your senses. Here’s to living a life of wonder.

In Love and Light

Hayley xx

9 thoughts on “Hayley In Wonderland

  1. Oh Hayley what a “sense”uous walk you had. I delighted in every word you used to describe it. Spontaneity almost always is so rewarding because you have no expectations so everything is an impressionable, wonderful surprise! I really have to incorporate more spontaneity into my life…thanks for the inspiration. xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

